Databases A to Z
- — full text available.
- — restricted to UND students, faculty, & staff.
Full-text of articles is available for journals 1999 to present.
Offers book-length reference works on literature, history, and science.
The Scholarly Electronic Publishing Bibliography (SEPB) presents selected English-language articles, books, and other printed and electronic sources that are useful in understanding scholarly electronic publishing efforts on the Internet.
Full text content of Science Magazine back to October of 1995.
Science fiction, fantasy and horror. 50,000+ citations to articles, books, motion picture reviews and more.
"Science.gov is a gateway to government science information and research results. Currently in its fifth generation, Science.gov provides a search of over 36 scientific databases and 200 million pages of science information with just one query, and is a gateway to 1,850+ scientific Websites."
Earth & Ocean Sciences is a subset of the Science.gov databases. "Science.gov searches over 40 databases and over 2000 selected websites, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information, including research and development results. Science.gov is governed by the interagency Science.gov Alliance
Full-text access to journals published by Elsevier Science.
First time users must self-register using their UND.edu email address. Offers access to the Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) databases including Chemical Abstracts, Registry, CASREACT, CHEMCATS, and CHEMLIST.
First time users of SciFinder need to register for access using this link using their UND.edu email address. After registering, go directly to SciFinder Web in future.
Portal to search physics and engineering journals.
Scitopia.org is a "free federated vertical search tool", covering the digital libraries of 15 major scientific and technical societies. Additionally, Scitopia searches patents from the USPTO, Japan Patent Office, and esp@cenet (European), and the US DOE Information Bridge
Scientific, technical, social science, and medical literature with links to subscribed full text articles. Allows citation tracking.
Sherpa Juliet enables researchers and librarians to see funders' conditions for open access publication.
SHERPA/RoMEO is a freely available online database listing journal publisher copyright and self-archiving policies including information on "paid access" options with direct links to the relevant publisher policies.
SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions, violence and many others.
Provides comprehensive access to all volumes ever printed in Gale's acclaimed and long-standing Something About the Author series, which examines the lives and works of authors and illustrators for children and young adults and is the preeminent source on authors and literature for young people. Includes both the main series and the Autobiography Series.
Sports, physical education, sports medicine, exercise physiology, recreation, leisure studies, and tourism.
Journals, books, series, and protocols in biomedicine, life science, clinical medicine, physics, engineering, mathematics, computer science, humanities, and economics.
An American Library Association wiki of state databases.
A collection of statistics on social and economic conditions in the United States. NOTE: This is a historical collection. The U.S. Census Bureau terminated the collection of data for the Statistical Compendia program effective October 1, 2011.
Selection of reference material, full-text periodicals and newspapers, primary documents, creative works, and multimedia, including video and audio clips and podcasts. Covering major subject areas and based on national curriculum standards.