Databases A to Z
- — full text available.
- — restricted to UND students, faculty, & staff.
Provides different points of view on controversial subjects.
Worldwide demography and population literature.
Journal dark archive.
The PrimateLit database provides bibliographic access to the scientific literature on nonhuman primates for the research and educational communities. Coverage of the database spans 1940 to present and includes all publication categories (articles, books, abstracts, technical reports, dissertations, book chapters, etc.) and many subject areas (behavior, colony management, ecology, reproduction, field studies, disease models, veterinary science, psychology, physiology, pharmacology, evolution, taxonomy, developmental and molecular biology, genetics and zoogeography).
Search the current library catalog to locate books, journal titles, and other items available at the Chester Fritz Library and its branches.
Provide access to authoritative periodical content covering topics as diverse as 21st century skills, learning disorders, standardized testing, home schooling and more. Updated daily, this library resource is useful for researchers or any professional educator interested in professional development.
A collection designed for professional educators of over 500 education journals. Contains more than 200 educational reports.
Project MUSE offers full-text current and archival articles from 300+ scholarly journals from major university presses covering literature and criticism, history, performing arts, ethnic studies, education, philosophy, political science, gender studies, and more.
Full text access to hundreds of U.S. newspapers, including the New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, and the Washington Post.
An international database of prospectively registered systematic reviews in health and social care, welfare, public health, education, crime, justice, and international development, where there is a health related outcome. Register your own review here.
Open access digital archive for new findings in the psychological sciences.
Access to nearly 50 full-text psychology publications from the American Psychological Association and allied organizations.
PsycCRITIQUES, a database of the American Psychological Association, ended publication in Fall 2017. The critiques are made available here in partnership with the APA. PsycCRITIQUES contains 43,056 full-text reviews of books in psychology and the social sciences, as well as professional videos and popular films from a psychological perspective. Reviews occasionally include comparative or retrospective book reviews. The database also includes all reviews published in the print journal Contemporary Psychology: APA Review of Books between 1956 (Volume 1, Issue 1) and 2004.
PsychiatryOnline includes DSM-IV-TR and The American Journal of Psychiatry as well as a collection of other psychiatric references, including books, journals, and self-assessment tools.
A library of over 300 training videos featuring master psychotherapists conducting therapy.
Abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health. Includes full text articles from journals published by the APA and other top psychology journals.
PTSDpubs, formerly known as PILOTS, is a freely available, bibliographic database providing access to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other mental health consequences of traumatic events. This database offers a custom PTSD and trauma focused thesaurus to help you create a precise search. The thesaurus includes specific PTSD symptoms, like hypervigilance, as well as terms such as PTSD (DSM-5) and PTSD (ICD-11) to help search by diagnostic criteria. It offers a detailed listing of tests and measures.
PLOS is a nonprofit organization of scientists and physicians committed to making the world's scientific and medical literature freely available to the public, publishing several high quality open access journals. PLOS ONE publishes original research in all scientific disciplines, including interdisciplinary research, negative results and replication studies.
The public portal of the Defense Technical Information Center - unclassified defense-related information published by the U.S. government.
A bibliographic database of medicine.