Databases A to Z
- — full text available.
- — restricted to UND students, faculty, & staff.
Offers digitized primary sources related to American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. The Cornell and Michigan variants contain entirely separate collections. Cornell’s contribution focuses more on journals, offering 109 monographs (267 volumes) and 22 journals (955 volumes).
Offers digitized primary sources related to American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. The Cornell and Michigan variants contain entirely separate collections. Michigan’s contribution focuses more on monographs, offering 1,600 books and 10 journals.
"The Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises 1800-1926" provides digital images on every page of 22,000 legal treatises on US and British law published from 1800 through 1926. Full-text searching on more than 10 million pages provides researchers access to critical legal history in ways not previously possible.
Biographies of millions of leaders and achievers from around the world and from every significant field of endeavor.
Full text database designed for high school level students.
A general interest, full text database of nearly 1,750 general reference publications. Contains nearly 500 reference books, over 164,000 primary source documents, and an image collection of 440,000 photos, maps & flags.
Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications. Mathematics and its applications in related fields.
All areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing.
MEDICAL ENCYCLOPEDIA and MEDICAL DICTIONARY. Useful for specific diseases, consumer health information, lists of hospitals and physicians, health information in Spanish and other languages, and clinical trials.
A secure cloud-based repository where you can search and find data sets and store your own data, ensuring it is easy to share, access and cite, wherever you are.
Free information (purpose, publisher and reviewer) on more than 4,000 commercially available tests. More than 2,000 tests have Buros Institute reviews, which you can purchase for a fee. Or view the reviews for free in the Chester Fritz Library reference department.
Series of healthcare books with medical information, photographs, audio, and video materials. Previously known as “The Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy.”
Mergent Archives is an online database featuring a vast, indexed collection of more than a century’s worth of global corporate and industry related documents. This collection contains hundreds of thousands of reports covering over 100 countries and industries. Mergent Archives uses a reliable and easy-to-navigate system designed to meet your historical research needs.
An extensive database that thoroughly examines individual companies and industries including financial data. Has the ability to create customized reports.
The federated search engine MetaLib can be used to retrieve reports, articles and citations to U.S. government documents by simultaneously searching across multiple U.S. Federal Government databases.
Access to articles from journals, newsletters and other professional and academic publications published by Taylor and Francis.
Meteorology, Climatology, Atmospheric Chemistry and Physics, Astrophysics, Hydrology, Glaciology, Physical Oceanography and Environmental Sciences.
Full text popular magazines for middle school students.
The MIT Open Access Articles Collection consists of scholarly articles written by MIT-affiliated authors that are made available through DSpace@MIT under the MIT Faculty Open Access Policy, or under related publisher agreements. Articles in this collection generally reflect changes made during peer-review.
A directory of periodicals indexed by the MLA International Bibliography. Provides information for authors about submission of manuscripts for publication.
Subjects covered include literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and the dramatic arts.
Renew your books, check the status of your interlibrary loan requests, and other library-specific functions. Log in with UND user name and password (same as Blackboard).