Databases A to Z
- — full text available.
- — restricted to UND students, faculty, & staff.
Access to journals subscribed to at Cambridge University Press.
Not an online service. Located in the CFL 2nd floor computer lab and the Chemistry computer lab in Abbott Hall.
Catalog of Art Museum Images Online
U.S. Congressional Documents and Debates, 1774-1873. Continental Congress, Constitutional Convention, 1st - 42nd Congresses.
A free service provides access to millions of chemical structures and integration to a multitude of other online services.
Choice reviews for academic libraries. Use the Quick Search box or Advanced Search link to search the database as far back as 1988, email reviews to colleagues. Option to create a profile/password to: see what has been reviewed that is connected to your profile, receive the monthly newsletter, save searches, and make/save lists. Limited number of users. Logout before closing the browser window to free up the service for others.
Search America's historic newspaper pages from 1789-1943 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present. Chronicling America is sponsored jointly by the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Library of Congress.
Nursing & allied health literature.
Database produced by CISTI (Canada Institute for Scientific and Technical Information). Sciences, technology and medicine.
The citation linker is an SFX utility for linking to a specific article in the library's licensed databases.
CiteScore metrics from Scopus are comprehensive, transparent, current and free metrics for serial titles in Scopus. Search or browse below to find a source and see associated metrics. Use the annual metrics for reporting, and track the progress of annual metrics with CiteScore Tracker.
Index of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities.
Medical database containing diagnoses, conditions, drugs, and other information for medical practitioners.
The Cochrane Library is a unique source of reliable and up-to-date information on the effects of interventions in health care. Published on a quarterly basis, The Cochrane Library is designed to provide information and evidence to support decisions taken in health care and to inform those receiving care. The Cochrane Library consists of a regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases.
Electronic version of three print bibliographies published by the North Dakota Geological Survey.
Abstracts of articles about communication.
Bibliographic index to the primary scholarly literature in communication.
Engineering and technology. Journals, reports, books, and conference proceedings.
This collection provides the public with access to research products produced by the Congressional Research Service (CRS) for the United States Congress. The products in this collection were created for the sole purpose of supporting Congress in its legislative, oversight, and representational duties. New products are regularly produced to anticipate and respond to issues of interest to Congress on a timely basis. As these issues develop, so do our products, which may be updated to reflect new information, developments, and emergent needs of Congress. The products are not designed to provide comprehensive coverage of the academic literature or address issues that are outside the scope of congressional deliberations. They are marked as new, updated, or archived to indicate their status.
571 older mathematics books, scanned and digitized.
80 digitized books previously published in hard copy by the Federal Research Division. Books describe and analyze the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of select countries throughout the world.
This allows UND students to search for reserved materials their professors have left at the library for them.
Weekly report on Congress with archive back to 1983.
Online reference tools
Covers journals, books, reports, dissertations and unpublished papers on criminology and related disciplines. CJA is paired with the National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts, a federally funded resource on criminal justice.
Additions to the research catalogue of the American Geographical Society collection of the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, the Golda Meir Library.