Databases A to Z
- — full text available.
- — restricted to UND students, faculty, & staff.
HathiTrust is a collaborative repository of digital materials created and maintained by a partnership of major research universities and libraries.
Consumer health information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
Scholarly, full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
Legal journals and reference databases; includes U.S. Supreme Court cases and the Federal Register.
Sciences journals archived at Stanford University. 218,000+ full text articles. Tables of contents for 200+ scientific journals in life sciences, medicine, physical sciences, and social sciences.
Search America's historic newspapers pages from 1860-1922 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present. Chronicling America is sponsored jointly by the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Library of Congress.
Coverage: every page of every issue since 1851 — current until last 3 years. Including news stories, editorials, photographs, maps, graphics, and advertisements. A new year’s worth of content is added annually. For coverage of the last three years, use the New York Times (1980-Current).
Latin American works in social sciences and humanities. Produced by the Library of Congress.
Access to the Full Collection of over 168,300 resources including important U.S. policy documents, articles on Featured Topics such as immigration, critical releases from the department, presidential directives and national strategy documents, as well as specialized resources from universities, non-profit and private organizations and local and state agencies.