Databases A to Z
- — full text available.
- — restricted to UND students, faculty, & staff.
Profile specific industries, geographies, topics, or points in time. Download data as needed for presentations, reports, and research.
Brief biography, summary of ideas and original work of 16 well-known sociologists
Biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres.
Resources for Educators on earth sciences.
DOAB's primary aim is to increase discoverability of books published under Open Access licenses. It provides a searchable index to book information with links to the full text on the publishers' websites or in repositories.
This service covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. There are now 2,125 journals in the directory. Nearly 91,000 articles are included in the DOAJ service.
Contains listings for radio and television stations and cable companies. Entries provide addresses, phone & fax numbers, e-mail addresses, and listings of key personnel. Entries for broadcast media also include hours of operation, networks carried, and more. Includes U.S., Canadian, and international media.
Dissertations from 1861 - present. Master's theses from 1988 - present. Includes both UND and external dissertations and theses. Hosted by Proquest.
Access to full text of UND theses and dissertations from 1996-present. Hosted through Proquest.
Full text and bibliographic records of Department of Energy (DOE) sponsored reports.
A gateway to over 18,200 Web sites and databases worldwide, containing e-prints in basic and applied sciences, primarily in physics but also including subject areas such as chemistry, biology and life sciences, materials science, nuclear sciences and engineering, energy research, computer and information technologies, and other disciplines of interest to DOE. Included are pre-publication drafts of journal articles (preprints), scholarly papers, technical communications, or similar documents relaying research results among peer groups.
The standard diagnostic tool used by mental health professionals. Each psychiatric disorder with its corresponding diagnostic code is accompanied by a set of diagnostic criteria and descriptive details. Also available here are several textbooks on DSM-related topics. See PsychiatryOnline also.