- Home
- Chester Fritz Library
- Databases A To Z
Databases A to Z
- Legend:
— full text available.
— restricted to UND students, faculty, & staff.
AAPG Datapages

American Association of Petroleum Geologists and member publications.
AATA online: Abstracts of International Conservation Literature
Peer-reviewed abstracts of international publications on conservation and heritage management.
Academic Search Premier

A multi-disciplinary database with full text for thousands of journals, many of which are peer-reviewed.
Academic Search Premier Mobile

The Academic Search Premier database optimized for use with mobile devices.
ACM Digital Library

Full text access to Association for Computing Machinery journals, newsletters, and conference proceedings.
ACS Web Editions

Fulltext access to the web editions of American Chemical Society journals.
Aerospace Database
Applied research in aeronautics, astronautics, space sciences, chemistry, geosciences, physics, communications, electronics and military - journal articles.
AfricaBib.org
Two bibliographic databases covering Africana periodical literature (Bibliography of Africana Periodical Literature Database) and African Women's literature (African Women's Database). You will also find a comprehensive bibliography on women travelers and explorers to Africa (Women Travelers, Explorers and Missionaries to Africa: 1763-2004: A Comprehensive English Language Bibliography). Davis Bullwinkle from the Univ. of Arkansas produces and maintains the site.
Agricola
Agriculture and allied sciences, such as veterinary science and entomology.
All That JAS
All That JAS: Journal Abbreviation Sources is a registry of Web resources that list or provide access to the full title of journal abbreviations in a wide variety of subjects such as Economics, Chemistry, Astronomy, Engineering, Medicine, etc. The Search Box allows users to Search Journal by Abbreviation
Alt HealthWatch

Focuses on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
Alt HealthWatch Mobile
The Alt HealthWatch database optimized for use with mobile devices.
America: History and Life
Historical coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.
America: History and Life Mobile
The America: History and Life database optimized for use with mobile devices.
American FactFinder (US Census stats.)
The U. S. Census Bureau's homepage for population, housing, economic, and geographic data. it includes Industry Quick Reports, Geography Quick Reports, and Thematic Maps.
American Indian in Graduate Studies:A Bibliography of Theses and Dissertations
provides comprehensive web-based electronic access to the single largest source of scholarship and primary information about American Indians, almost 14,000 theses and dissertations, less than 60% of which are now available from any other single source. The bibliography is comprehensive through 2002 and includes all graduate degree-granting institutions in the United States and Canada, as well as four large Mexican universities.
American Men and Women of Science

Profiles living persons in the physical and biological fields.
American Meteorological Society Journals Online

Online access to the journals of the American Meteorological Society.
American Society for Microbiology Journals

Search ASM journals covering the field of microbiology.
Ancestry Library Edition

An enhanced edition of MyFamily.com genealogy database. Find census, birth, marriage, death records, historical newspaper stories, photos, maps, and other genealogical information.
Annual Reviews

Critical reviews written by leading scientists. Published annually for 29 disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences.
Anthropology Plus
Includes Anthropological Literature from Harvard University and Anthropological Index, Royal Anthropological Institute from the UK together in one database. Anthropology Plus provides extensive worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies.
AP Images
AP Images is a bank of historical and recent photos from The Associated Press. AP Images provides instant access to AP's iconic images and adds new images every minute of every day from every corner of the world.
Art Full Text 

Advertising Art, Antiques, Archaeology, Architecture and Architectural History, Art History, Computers in Art, Crafts, Decorative Arts, Fashion Design, Folk Art, Graphic Arts, Industrial Design, Interior Design, Landscape Architecture, Motion Pictures, Museology, Non-Western Art, Painting, Photography, Pottery, Sculpture, Television, Textiles, Video.
Art Full Text Mobile

The Art Full Text database optimized for use with mobile devices.
ARTstor
A digital library of art images taken from curated collections of art, architecture and archeology.
arXiv.org
Open access to 361,067 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science and Quantitative Biology
ASME Digital Collection

American Society of Mechanical Engineers
ATLA Religion Database
Major areas of coverage include: Archaeology & Antiquities, Bible, Church History, Human Culture & Society, Missions & Ecumenism, Pastoral Ministry, Philosophy & Ethics, Religious Studies, Theology, and World Religions.
ATLA Religion Database Mobile
The ATLA Religion database optimized for use with mobile devices.
Auto Repair Reference Center
Auto Repair Reference Center contains information on most major manufacturers of domestic and imported vehicles, with repair information for most vintage makes starting as far back as 1945.

Social Media